My Life by the Numbers




:)

Greetings BAD Community. I hope you’re all having a magical period even though Tuesdays are basically a frustration. I’ve heard from some of you that multitudes are important so I want to share some of my monthly overheads. I didn’t get into discretionary expend because that’s a topic for another day. Before we get to that, here’s my life by the numbers 😛 TAGEND

Hi, my honour is Lindsey. I have a BA in psychology and currently, occupation as a mental health outreach worker for the district healthcare authority. I bring in about $75,000 a year but can bring in extra cash if I’m freelance writing- up to $ 15,000 in a year. But I try to avoid labouring that much because I burn out and then I’m useless.

Single Motherhood& University

When I graduated from university, I was saddled with $45,000 in student loans because I was invoking my daughter while attending school. My firstly activity paid next to nothing, and it was difficult compiling terminates gratify in the initial stages. Nonetheless, I paid off all those credits although it took me eighteen years. Buh. Bye.

Love, Marriage& Buying a House

I ventured into real estate when I bought a mansion ten years ago with my then-husband, but it didn’t last-place. In the first time, an intense rainstorm had ocean swarming through our toilet lights- insurance didn’t pay, but we were still on the hook. The second time, there was a hail storm with a costly deductible. To the working day, I believe this house was made of marshmallows and is built around a sacred burying ground. It was so cursed.

My spouse was unemployed for close to eighteen months during this time, so we decided to sell the house. It wasn’t anyone’s fault; it was just a bad three years, and we raced out of options. We made a modest profit from the sale and paid off the cars and credit card debt. We separated in 2016 and finalized the divorce in 2019. There wasn’t any bad blood; it was just something that needed to happen.

Boldly Go Forth, Child

My daughter moved out and started college in 2016. She is done with school for the time being but subscribes herself with a full-time job. I guess you can say she’s still finding herself and is happy to work at whatever errand she concludes herself at the moment. Being young is a journey, and sometimes one itinerary is windier than another.

Liberty Here& Right Now

Now, I am a 45 -year-old’ evacuate nester’ with a rational job and few fiscal obligations. I’ll be paying off the last of my credit card debt in the next month and have less than two years on my automobile loan. I have some extra expenditures like my $500 personal learn pack I signed off by my gym. I wanted to make my health their own priorities, and I have a flex spending account as part of my benefits that cover the majority of it.

I am in a common-law relationship with my partner of four years. He has three minors and finds them every second weekend. By the time I started dating him, his children were getting older, and my relation with them reflects that reality. After speaks with a solicitor, I decided to keep my finances separate as it’s easy to become legally mired in financial obligations for child support. Is anyone else in a’ blended’ home? If so, how do you decide to split expenditures?

Can’t Sing, Can’t Dance,& I’m more Fat to Fly

Career-wise, I has got no idea what I’m doing. I’ve reached the top mission of what I can do with my measure. Healthcare is a highly modulated professing, so options are restraint unless I go back to school to get a very similar degree to my current one. It’s a really cool position and there are many perks like an excellent characterized benefit pension plan, strong association shelters, drug coverage and a flex spending account. But the committee is also maintenances me put because I don’t want to leave a safe, heated work cocoon for a’ risky’ job in the private sector. What would you guys do?

As far as business points, I’m similarly stymied. I recall pay for my vehicle faster could be a good goal. I don’t think it saves me any money, but it’s one less monthly pay. While that’s important, I likewise need to spend more time planning out retirement. If I stay in healthcare, I will be paying into a defined benefit pension plan which will pay out close to $ 50,000 a year. On the other hand, I’ll have to put away a lot more if I move into the private sector.

At any proportion, here’s my current plan. The residual will come as I figure out how best to share all this information.

What do you guys think so far?

** You may need to use the drop-down menu so the table displays all 12 cables of my budget.

Rent $900




Car Payment $330

Auto Insurance $170

Gas $200

Credit Card $200

Mobile telephone w/ AppleCare $150

Streaming Service $40

Utilities $150

Internet& Web Hosting $90

Gym $55

Personal Training $500

Total $2785

Photo by Danielle MacInnes on Unsplash

The post My Life by the Numbers sounded first on Blogging Away Debt.

Read more: bloggingawaydebt.com









Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *